Sistersong

Lucy Holland

£8.99

In Stock

Category:

Description

King Cador’s children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes.

Riva can cure others, but can’t heal her own scars.

Keyne battles to be seen as the king’s son, although born a daughter.

And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure.

All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people’s last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky – bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician.

The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart. Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths.

It’s a story that will shape the destiny of Britain. Sistersong is a powerfully moving story, perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik’s Uprooted and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.

Additional information

Author